Eeek it’s bikini time…

So I’m on my three week holiday countdown now and have finally come to the conclusion that I’m not going to loose any more weight before the flight departs. I still have copious amounts of cake left from the naming ceremony and its my birthday this weekend so there seems to be no point in even trying. I’m embracing the wobbly bits and just looking forward to a bit of sunshine.  I’m still slathering on my lotions and potions and currently on day 5 of the 30 day squat challenge but I’m not holding my breath that I’ll look like a Pussycat Doll come June.

One thing I have struggled with is getting rid of my jelly belly so I was planning on avoiding a bikini this summer. I’ve always worn a onepiece for the gym but don’t think my Adidas racer back cossie would look quite as stylish round the pool. Luckily the onepiece has made a bit of a comeback so you don’t have to pay a visit to M&S for a secret support zero sex appeal costume.
I bought this little number from Topshop, a little pricey at £30 but it seems most high street shops don’t sell swimsuits but tiny pieces of material to cover your modesty that will give you some seriously funky tan lines.
This seemed to be the only one that would keep all my lumps and bumps covered while still attempting to look a little stylish. It’s pretty boobalicious which my husband loves but not sure how practical it will be when I’m chasing Oscar round the pool with the factor 50.  If I was in Ibiza with the girls id probably add some jewellery and a floppy hat but I think the only accessory I’ll be sporting is a hot cranky baby and a packet of Cheetos.
Topshop £30

Topshop £30

One thing I did invest in purely for the privacy of our hotel balcony is this fruity little number,  I just couldn’t resist and a bargain at £15.99 from H&M.

H&M £15.99

H&M £15.99

See you by the pool…

Leave a Reply

